|
|
|
re: <b><font color="#DD0000"> Beware viri in that like mentioned multiple times in this thread. </font></b>
Monday, October 9, 2006 at 5:49 pm Windows Me Annoyances Discussion Forum
Posted by Xavier Theoret
(10 messages posted)
I didn't test if this virus story is true. But I don't need the go.to address anymore
(which I don't control and suspect it could be the problem). To see my timelapse
movies come directly to http://www.xtmedia.net
Thanks and sorry for any inconvenience,
Xavier
webmaster of xtmedia.net
On Saturday, April 29, 2006 at 1:01 am, Rick_GoCougs wrote:
>
>DONT GO TO THAT URL ( "go.to" slash "timelapse" ).
>IT GAVE ME VIRUSES (or is it "viri" ?)
>
>
>If you attempt to go to the web page url mentioned in the 1st message by Xavier
Theoret
> you will download viruses just by viewing the page.
>
>Take care. Be careful.
>
>The URL address I'm talking about is the "go.to" slash "timelapse" page. It may
>have been virus free when the message was posted ( like 4 years ago ) but now it's
>gotten infected.
>
>
----------- Just a friendly warning ----------
|
All messages in this thread [show all]
 |  |  | re: <b><font color="#DD0000"> Beware viri in that like mentioned multiple times in this thread. </font></b> (Xavier Theoret: Mon, Oct 9, 2006, 5:49 pm) |
| |
| |
Return to the Windows Me Discussion Forum
|
|
|
|