Annoyances.org
Home » Windows XP Discussion Forum » Message 1144456197 Search | Help | Home
  
Tip: Run a free scan for common Windows errors ad

Who is printme.com Is the XP driver legit?
Friday, April 7, 2006 at 5:29 pm
Windows XP Annoyances Discussion Forum
Posted by geek9pm (1438 messages posted)


Just now I foun a link in my "programs" list that goes to printme.com and the links claims to be a driver for windowsXP. The site looks nice, but I don;t recall ever asking for a driver from their site. Is this legit? Is my brain not working? How did I get this in the program list???
And NO, I don;t work for them, never her of them and am not trying to bad-mouth them. Injust want to know how I picked yp a link that got into my list of programs. And Yhe is on a new install of Windows XP.

Geek9pm




Responses to this message:
*re: Who is printme.com Is the XP driver legit? (Steve: Friday, April 7, 2006 at 5:41 pm)

All messages in this thread [show all]
-Who is printme.com Is the XP driver legit? (geek9pm: Fri, Apr 7, 2006, 5:29 pm)
*re: Who is printme.com Is the XP driver legit? (Steve: Fri, Apr 7, 2006, 5:41 pm)
Return to the Windows XP Discussion Forum


All content at Annoyances.org is Copyright ©1995-2012 Creative Elementtm All rights reserved.
Please do not plagiarize; redistributing these pages without permission is strictly prohibited.